The ground beneath
My feet
Trembles with every
Step I take

My strength
Never
Wavers, unlike
You

I am strong
And I am beautiful
I am loved
And I am powerful

I needn’t bother
With the
Likes
Of you

I am worth
So much
More than
That

The world
Is at my
Fingertips, the
Cusp of my control

I am grace
And I am flame
I am earth
And I am a rise

A thump
In your heart
Lightning
Blazing across the sky

No more
Aches in my bones
Fear in my mind
Hate in my chest

I am everything
You want
Everything
You wish you could be

I am unobtainable
Irreplaceable
Unimaginable
Indescribable

And you
Are not worthy
Of me
No, not at all.

So don’t even try.

Leave a Reply

