I will wrap copper
Around my finger
To get a better connection
To the world

I will dance across
As many floors as my
Feet will take me
To appreciate the ground
Beneath

I will dress in nothing
But my bare skin
To see my body
As it is made with love

This life belongs to me
Etched into the seams
Of the universe
Wandering on a lonely
Blue planet in a black void

Why must I be like this,
You ask?

Because I refuse
To live
Knowing I couldn’t be
More than this

More than an opinion and
Words and appearances and
Masks and money
Social status and human error

This life
No, this world
Is made for those
Who aren’t afraid
To embrace everything
Beyond the boundaries.

Leave a Reply

