It was in the middle of the night when I found out I loved the moon

The Stars seemed to fall under my gaze
The night was black but so bright it was blinding,
I wished you could see it

The grass beneath my feet
The summer breeze in my hair
And my heart in my throat

I was entranced by a mere sphere in the sky
And I realized then
That for all we were worth
All that we are
That we will become

We will forever be in love
With the most unpredictable
Most unreasonable
Most unfathomable

Things we can never have.

Leave a Reply

