Rain pours on
Windowpanes in
The middle of fall
Or

Winter?
Doesn’t matter the season
The weather never stays
The same

Just like your eyes
Shifting from
Spring greens to
Winter hued blues

Encompassing a year
Of emotion
In Christmas lights
Coffee, sand & chrysanthemums

I fell in love
With that year
When you couldn’t
Figure my heart out

The rain is louder now
Pounding like my heart
Against my hollow chest
Like a drowning man

I still can’t seem
To swim
In those eyes of yours;

A year goes by too fast.

Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

